"Launched by EBSCO in 2021,
Ethnic Diversity Source is a full-text research database covering 'the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America'—among them, Black Americans, Arab Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Indigenous Americans, and Asian Americans (including Chinese, Filipino, and South Asian Americans). Focus is on the United States, and most content is in English. The database’s highlight is its 465 full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers, including 346 peer-reviewed journals, of which 233 are available only by subscription."
-Library Journal, 2022
| Content covers: | ||
|---|---|---|
| African Americans Arab Americans Asian Americans European Americans Jewish Americans Latinx Americans Native Americans Multiracial Americans |
Full-text subject title list | |
| Content includes: | ||
| 469 active full-text journals, magazines and newspapers (growing to 500+) 354 active full-text peer-reviewed journals 217 active full-text peer-reviewed non-open access journals |
Database coverage list | |
| Additional content sources: | ||
| 5,400+ full-text ebooks 2,200+ full-text biographies 30,000+ full-text speeches 10,000+ full-text interviews 7,000+ full-text letters 1,200+ relevant, curated videos from the Associated Press |
Library Journal review (2022) | |
"This comprehensive collection offers more than 6,100 high-quality ebooks on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion."
| Content covers: | |
|---|---|
| African American Studies Age & Gerontology Studies Asian Studies Disability Studies Ethnic Studies Hispanic & Latin American Studies Indigenous Studies Islamic Studies Jewish Studies Migration Studies Native American Studies Poverty Studies Religious Studies Sexuality & LGBTQ+ Studies |
Browse titles alphabetically by author Browse titles alphabetically by title Browse titles by publication date |
| Content includes: | |
| 6,100+ full-text ebooks | |
